Feed on
Posts
Comments

English to Indonesian

Its been over 3 months that I did not update my blog, I have got no idea why is hard for me to concern to update the blog daily. Therefore I am going to close this blog, wait a sec! That means no more JohanNg.com? Well I just got an idea to change the rhythm of my style which is changed to something that I like.

From today, I announce to changed my style from Webmaster’s blog to my hobbies style.

For the 1st, I would like to tell you that I am a fan to one of band in Indonesia, the band name is Peterpan. On 26th May, Peterpan released a new album called “Hari yang cerah”

Here’s the clip “Menghapus Jejakmu”

In the previous post, I shown you the new type ads by Google, however today I found a good one on my website.

The New Type Ads By Google

I found this very unique and blend very well with the frame. What do you guys think? Do you agree that this can decrease your adsense CTR?

What is Black Hat SEO?

Its been a month I didn’t update my website because I have a new project (build a website). This month I’ll started the post to describe black hat SEO.

First thing What is Black Hat SEO?

Wikipedia.org defines Black Hat SEO as “methods to try to improve rankings that are disapproved of by the search engines and/or involve deception.” This is a practice that has helped unethical companies make a quick buck while detroying the online reputation of some honest businessmen who didn’t realize they were being swindled. Black hat SEO will most likely result in your website being banned from major search engines, especially Google! You do not want this to happen. It takes between 3 months to 1 year to get your site listed on Google once it has been banned. Make sure that your SEO firm does not do the following:

  • Create a redirect file that will send a user to a different page
  • Hide text on a page
  • Hide text in the source code
  • Create thousands of nonsense pages that do not have original content
  • Stuffing your content with keywords
  • Creation of web pages that contain content that isn’t relevant to your business
  • Links in your content to web pages that have no affiliation with your business

Trust me… if Google makes your website invisible, your online business will plummet. It’s just not worth it.

Feel free to register all of them, it might have value in the future :)

3yo.BIZ
3yo.US
p6f.ORG
p6f.BIZ
p6f.US
u3d.BIZ
u3d.US
3jl.BIZ
3jl.US
0gz.BIZ
0gz.US
u78.BIZ
u78.US
op6.BIZ
op6.US
8pw.BIZ
8pw.US
cj6.BIZ
cj6.US
n8b.BIZ
n8b.US
48s.BIZ
48s.US
01n.BIZ
01n.US

2z3.BIZ
2z3.US
y45.BIZ
y45.US
9sl.BIZ
9sl.US
9fi.BIZ
9fi.US
iu5.BIZ
iu5.US
4fd.BIZ
4fd.US
y48.BIZ
y48.US
2g4.BIZ
a5x.BIZ
a5x.US
4eh.US
0wu.BIZ
0wu.US
l7d.US
c6x.BIZ
c6x.US
lv5.US
4n7.ORG
4n7.BIZ
4n7.US

Good day!

directorycontest.com

Firstly I wanna say happy new year 2007 :)

Its been 3 weeks I did not update my blog, because I have been busy with my server (crashing) and my real jobs. Okay today I would like to share the story about SEO competition, where the competition closed to directory owners only. For more detail visit the site on DirectoryContest. The main keyword is directorycontest.com In order for you to participate, all you need to do is list this blog anywhere in your directory. The listing has to be a regular listing or a featured listing and cannot be a sitewide or a homepage listing. search Google for directorycontest.com/ and whichever directories are coming up, are going to win the prizes. The first 10 directories are going to win prizes, we already have assigned cash prizes to the first 3 and there will be many more cash prizes as well as other prizes given.

For the record I own www.projectultra.com and I participated the contest heres the link http://www.projectultra.com/Blogs/Personal/ hopefully my Directory can reach top 10 for the term Directory Contest on Google.com.

directorycontest.com

Big headache on a new server

Yesterday I rented a VPS from A2B2 and today their deliver the IP’s of my server, guess what?! It is not easy to setup and maintain, basically much more complex than a reseller account or shared hosting. So today I am trying to securing and optimizing the server, and try to install some necessary softwares.

Few available 3 character domains  :)

5te.BIZ
5te.US
3cj.ORG
3cj.BIZ
3cj.US
4p6.BIZ
4p6.US
2c8.BIZ
2c8.US
jr4.BIZ
6oo.BIZ
6oo.US
km3.BIZ
km3.US
pg5.US
yq8.BIZ
yq8.US
nq2.BIZ
nq2.US
h69.BIZ
02b.BIZ
02b.US
4e9.BIZ
4e9.US
2jf.BIZ
2jf.US

Enjoy!

Here are few available 3 character domain. Please let me know if you regged any of them by leave a comment :)

1al.BIZ
76m.BIZ
76m.US
64y.BIZ
64y.US
k5w.BIZ
k5w.US
f14.BIZ
6gu.BIZ
6gu.US
x7v.BIZ
x7v.US
85r.BIZ
85r.US
y1a.BIZ
y1a.US
38d.BIZ
38d.US
f57.BIZ
f57.US
4f3.BIZ
4f3.US
8×3.BIZ
8×3.US
3u9.BIZ
3u9.US

The new type of Ads by Goooooogle has been show up in my website for a couple times. It will now come in a new format and this time Google wont show Ads by Goooooogle but will show a crap image to promote their branding imo. For those who haven’t seen the new type of Ads by Goooooogle can check out some of the samples here:
————————–

New type of Ads by google 2

————————–

New type of Ads by google 3

Now the old blending wont work out with these new kind of Google Logo popping out in the ads.
————————–
To conclude here, we can say Google is trying to promote themselves by promote their branding for free! I won’t make any complaints since the new type hasn’t make any effect of CTR for my website.

I am sorry for did not update my blog for a while, well today I have a nice story but its not really. It is nice because I can share a story in my blog, it is not nice because someone has duplicated my website and contact details of mine in domain registration.

My website is www.gamersjob.com and 3 days ago I was doing research on Google.com and I found an unique website which is gamersjob.net (not live link for some reasons). I visited that website and it was shocking me because the whole interface has been duplicated from my website which is www.gamersjob.com. For your information Gamersjob.com was design originaly by myself so it is imposible to have the same theme because it is unique and never been published before.

I was wondering whois the person behind all of this. I went to dnsstuff.com to whois the domain name, and it was shocking me as well because the contact details are the same with my details except the email address, here are the complete details.

Domain name: gamersjob.net

Registrant Contact:
   gamersjob
   Johan Ng webmaster@project4hire.net
   +61.433257797 fax: +61.433257797
   141/398 Pitt St
   Sydney NSW 2000
   au

And finaly I found out whois the person behind all of this, he is a member in Digitalpoint’s forum and one thing made me upset that he is one of the active member in forum. I have sent a pm to him and its been 3 days I haven’t get any respond from him.

If you guys have any idea what I have to do, please leave a comments or reply back in forum that located here http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=190256

 

Regards

Johan Ng

- Next »