Someone has duplicated my website
December 4th, 2006 by admin
I am sorry for did not update my blog for a while, well today I have a nice story but its not really. It is nice because I can share a story in my blog, it is not nice because someone has duplicated my website and contact details of mine in domain registration.
My website is www.gamersjob.com and 3 days ago I was doing research on Google.com and I found an unique website which is gamersjob.net (not live link for some reasons). I visited that website and it was shocking me because the whole interface has been duplicated from my website which is www.gamersjob.com. For your information Gamersjob.com was design originaly by myself so it is imposible to have the same theme because it is unique and never been published before.
I was wondering whois the person behind all of this. I went to dnsstuff.com to whois the domain name, and it was shocking me as well because the contact details are the same with my details except the email address, here are the complete details.
Domain name: gamersjob.net
Registrant Contact:
gamersjob
Johan Ng webmaster@project4hire.net
+61.433257797 fax: +61.433257797
141/398 Pitt St
Sydney NSW 2000
au
And finaly I found out whois the person behind all of this, he is a member in Digitalpoint’s forum and one thing made me upset that he is one of the active member in forum. I have sent a pm to him and its been 3 days I haven’t get any respond from him.
If you guys have any idea what I have to do, please leave a comments or reply back in forum that located here http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=190256
Regards
Johan Ng
wow, the duplicated site even has your domain name on the index footer.
btw, here st i found:
BIZCN.COM
XiaMen BizCn Computer & Network CO.,LTD : postmaster@bizcn.com
CNMSN.NET
Asics Yao : wengyan@bizcn.com
CNMSN.COM
Yang Ming Xuan : Michelleyoung@163.com
Thanks Jamie, yeah hell even I do not what to do now… I have asked the registrar (BIZCN) to closed and delete the domain name but I haven’t got any answer yet. I might sending another email.
Yours sincerely,
Johan Ng